The new Council of Ministers in Cyprus

The new Council of Ministers in Cyprus

The new Council of Ministers will be of a broader social acceptance, President of Cyprus Nicos Anastasiades has said.

The new Cabinet was announced today by Deputy Government Spokesman Viktoras Papadopoulos. The swear in ceremony will take place on the 1st of March.

The new Council of Ministers is as follows:

Minister of Foreign Affairs Nikos Christodoulides,

Minister of Finance Harris Georgiades,

Minister of Interior Konstantinos Petrides,

Minister of Defence Savvas Aggelides,

Minister of Education and Culture Kostas Hampiaouris,

Minister of Transport, Communication and Works, Vasiliki Anastasiadou,

Minister of Energy, Industry, Commerce and Tourism Yiorgos Lakkotrypis,

Minister of Agriculture, Natural Resources and Environment Kostas Kadis,

Minister of Employment Zeta Emilianidou,

Minister of Health Konstantinos Ioannou,

Minister of Justice and Public Order Ionas Nicolaou,

Deputy Minister of Shipping Natasa Pilidou,

Deputy Minister to the President Vasilis Palmas,

Government Spokesman Prodromos Prodromou,

Deputy Government Spokeswoman Klelia Vasiliou,

Director of the President`s Office Petros Demetriou,

Presidential Commissioner Fotis Fotiou,

Environment Commissioner Ioanna Panayiotou,

Volunteerism Commissioner Yiannis Yiannaki,

Commissioner for Gender Equality, Iosifina Antoniou./IBNA