Parliament votes the new government of Kosovo

Parliament votes the new government of Kosovo

Pristina, December 9, 2014/Independent Balkan News Agency

By Elton Tota

With 73 votes in favor, 38 against and two abstains, parliament of Kosovo has voted today the new government of the country led by PM Isa Mustafa.

Mustafa vowed that he will meet his constitutional obligation in a responsible way. He said that he will work in the best interest of the country and economic development. The vow was also signed by the government ministers.

The official ceremony where former PM Hashim Thaci hands over his office to the newly elected PM, Isa Mustafa, will take place on Friday, December 12.

The election of the new government of Kosovo has been greeted by a press statement issued by the EU Office and the heads of EU ambassadors present in Kosovo.

Kosovo has many challenges ahead, starting with political and economic reforms to employment, talks with Belgrade, rule of law, fight against corruption, cooperation with EULEX and the creation of the special court”, reads the joint press release of the European representatives in Kosovo.

Ministers of the new government of Kosovo

Prime Minister-Isa Mustafa

First Deputy Prime Minister-Hashim Thaci

Deputy Prime Minister-Kujtim Shala


Foreign Minister-Hashim Thaci

Arsim Bajrami-Minister of Education, Science and Technology

Minister of Education, Science and Technology-Arsim Bajrami

Minister of Agriculture, Forestry and Rural Development-Memli Krasniqi

Minister without Portfolio-Edita Tahiri

Minister of Justice-Hajredin Kuci

Minister of European Integration-Bekim Qollaku

Minister of Economic Development-Blerand Stavileci

Minister of Environment and Territorial Planning-Ferid Agani

Minister of Diaspora-Valon Murati


Minister of Interior-Skender Hyseni

Minister of Health-Imet Rrahmani

Minister of Infrastructure-Lutfi Zharku

Minister of Commerce and Industry-Hikmete Bajrami

Minister of Kosovo Security ForceHaki Demolli

Minister of Culture, Youth and Sport-Kujtim Shala

Minister of Labor and Social Welfare-Arban Abrashi

Minister of Finance-Avdullah Hoti

Minister of the Administration of Local Government –Lubomir Maric

Minister for Communities and Returns – Aleksander Jablanovic

Minister of Public Administration-Mahir Yagcilar

Minister without Portfolio-Rasim Demiri