Incoming Prime Minister Rama announces the names of the government members

Incoming Prime Minister Rama announces the names of the government members

Tirana, July 31, 2013

The incoming Prime Minister, Edi Rama has announced today the names of the government members with which he will govern as of September. “The new government will incarnate the strategic hob of our vision to give women more opportunities, of our will to include civil society in the government. The new government will not be the traditional tribune of show but the untiring table of work to justify the vote of the citizens”, said Rama.


Prime Minister Edi Rama

Deputy Prime Minister Niko Peleshi


  1. Minister of Finances, Shkelqim Cani
  2. Ministry of Interior, Saimir Tahiri
  3. Ministry of Defense, Mimi Kodheli
  4. Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Ditmir Bushati
  5. Ministry of Europian Integration, Klajda Gjosha
  6. Ministry of Justice, Nasip Naco
  7. Ministry of Economic Development, Trade and Enterprise, Arben Ahmetaj
  8. Ministry of Energy and Industry, Damian Gjiknuri
  9. Ministry of Urban Development and Tourism, Eglantina Gjermeni
  10. Ministry of Transport and Infrastructure, Edmond Haxhinasto
  11. Ministry of Agriculture, Rural Development and Administration of Waters, Edmond Panariti
  12. Ministry of Health, Ilir Beqja
  13. Ministry of Education and Sport, Lindita Nikolla
  14. Ministry of Welfare, Social Issues and Youth, Erjon Veliaj
  15. Ministry of Culture, Mirela Kumbaro
  16. Ministry of Environment, Lefter Koka
  17. Minister for Innovation and Public Administration, Milena Harito
  18. Minister for Local Government Issues, Bledi Cuci
  19. Minister for Relations with Parliament, Ilirjan Celibashi