Greek government reshuffle: The new cabinet of Alexis Tsipras

Greek government reshuffle: The new cabinet of Alexis Tsipras

The election of Panos Skourtetis as Secretary of the Central Committee of SYRIZA on Monday evening unlocked the procedures towards the reshuffle of the government that will take on the difficult task of leading the country to the polls and also of lining up the government’s planning for the first time outside the frame of a memorandum.

Shortly after 18:00 p.m. (Greek time) this the afternoon, the government spokesperson announced the new scheme.

This is the new cabinet:

Vice President of the government

Yannis Dragasakis


Interior Ministry

Minister: Alexandros Charitsis

Deputy Minister: Marina Chryssoveloni

Deputy Minister of Macedonia and Thrace: Katerina Notopoulou


Citizen’s Protection Ministry

Minister : Olga Gerovasili

Deputy Minister: Katerina Papakosta


Economy and Development Ministry

Minister: Yannis Dragasakis

Alternate Industry Minister : Stergios Pitsiorlas

Deputy Minister: Stathis Giannakidis


Digital Policy, Telecommunications and Information Ministry

Minister: Nikos Pappas

Deputy Minister: Lefteris Kretsos


National Defence Ministry

Minister: Panos Kammenos

Alternate Minister: Panagiotis Rigas

Deputy Minister : Maria Kollia-Tsarouha


Education, Research and Religion Ministry 

Minister: Costas Gavroglou

Alternate Minister of Research and Innovation: Costas Fotakis

Deputy Minister: Meropi Tzoufi


Labour, Social Security and Social Solidarity Ministry 

Minister: Efi Ahtsioglou

Alternate Social Solidarity Minister: Theano Fotiou

Deputy Labour Minister for Social Security Issues: Anastasios Petropoulos

Deputy Minister: Athanasios Iliopoulos


Foreign Affairs Ministry 

Minister: Nikos Kotzias

Alternate Minister of European Affairs: Georgios Katrougalos

Deputy Minister for Issues of Religions: Markos Bolaris

Deputy Minister responsible for Expatriates: Terence Spencer Nicholas Quick


Justice, Transparency and Human Rights Ministry 

Minister: Mihalis Kalogirou

Alternate Minister of Corruption Issues: Dimitris Papagelopoulos


Finance Ministry 

Minister: Euclid Tsakalotos

Alternate Minister: George Chouliarakis

Deputy Minister: Katerina Papanatsiou


Health Ministry 

Minister: Andreas Xanthos

Alternate Minister: Pavlos Polakis


Administrative Reconstruction Ministry 

Minister: Marilisa Xenogiannakopoulou


Culture and Sports Ministry 

Minister: Myrsini Zorba

Deputy Minister: Georgios Vasiliadis

Deputy Minister: Constantinos Stratis


Environment and Energy Ministry 

Minister: Giorgios Stathakis

Alternate Minister: Sokrates Famellos

Deputy Minister: George Dimaras


Infrastructure and Transport Ministry 

Minister: Christos Spirtzis

Deputy Minister: Nikos Mavraganis


Immigration Policy Ministry 

Minister: Dimitris Vitsas


Shipping and Island Policy Ministry 

Minister: Fotis Kouvelis

Alternate Minister: Nektarios Santorinios


Agricultural Development and Food Ministry 

Minister: Stavros Arachovitis

Deputy Minister: Vasilis Kokkalis

Deputy Minister: Olympia Teligioridou


Tourism Ministry 

Minister: Elena Kountoura


Greek Territory Minister responsible for Every day Citizens’ Issues:

Alekos Flabouraris


Greek Territory Minister responsible for the Co-ordination of the Governmental Work: 

Christoforos Vernardakis


Greek Territory Minister and Government Spokesman: 

Dimitris Tzanakopoulos


Deputy Minister next to the Premier: 

Dimitris Liakos


Akritas Kaidatzis was appointed to the post of the Government’s General Secretary… / IBNA

Main Photo: Government spokesman, Dimitris Tzanakopoulos