The new Greek Gov

The new Greek Gov

Athens, July 18, 2015/ Independent Balkan News Agency

By Spiros Sideris

PM Alexis Tsipras announced a Greek government reshuffle on Friday afternoon, expected since an earlier vote in Parliament this week, replacing “dissident” minister Panagiotis Lafazanis with previous labor minister Panos Skourletis at the production reconstruction and energy ministry.

Labor lawyer Giorgos Katrougalos will take over the labor ministry, while comedic actor turned politician Pavlos Haikalis was tapped as the … deputy social insurances minister. The latter MP belongs to the junior coalition party, the rightist-populist Independent Greeks’ (AN.EL) party.

MP Olga Gerovassilis takes over for Gavriil Sakellaridis as government spokesman, who will serve as a Parliamentary group rapporteur instead. Another five MPs were promoted to deputy minister positions.

The new Cabinet

Prime Minister

Alexis Tsipras


Deputy Prime Minister

Giannis Dragasakis


Ministry of Interior and Administrative Reconstruction


Nikos Voutsis

Deputy Minister for Administrative Reform

Christoforos Vernardakis

Deputy Minister for Civil Protection

​Giannis Panousis

Deputy Minister for Immigration Policy

Tasia Christodoulopoulou

Deputy Minister of Interior and Administrative Reconstruction

​Pavlos Polakis

Deputy Minister for Macedonia and Thrace

Maria Kollia Tsarouha


Ministry of Economy, Infrastructure, Tourism and Maritime


George Stathakis

Deputy Minister for Infrastructure, Transport and Networks Affairs

Christos Spirtzis

Deputy Minister for Maritime

Thodoros Dritsas

Deputy Minister for Tourism

Elena Kountoura


Ministry of Productive Reconstruction, Environment, Energy and Rural Development


Skourletis Panagiotis

Alternate Minister for Environment

Giannis Tsironis

Alternate Minister for Rural Development

Vaggelis Apostolou

Deputy Minister for Rural Development

​Panagiotis Sgouridis


Ministry of Finance


​Efklides Tsakalotos

Alternate Minister for Revenue Affairs​

Trifon Alexiadis

Deputy Minister for the State Treasury

Dimitris Mardas


Ministry of Culture Education and Religious Affairs


Aristidis Mpaltas

Alternate Minister for Cultural Affairs

Nikos Xidakis

Alternate Minister for Educational Affairs

Tasos Kourakis

Alternate Minister for Research and Innovation Affairs

Kostas Fotakis

Deputy Minister for Sports Affairs

Stavros Kontonis


 Ministry of Labour   


Giorgos Katrougkalos

Deputy Minister for Social Solidarity Affairs

Theano Fotiou

Alternate Minister for Unemployment Affairs

Pania Antonopoulou

Deputy Minister for Social Security Affairs

​Pavlos Haikalis


Ministry of Health and Social Security


Panagiotis Kouroumplis

Alternate Minister

Andreas Xanthos


Ministry of Foreign Affairs


Nikos Kotzias

Alternate Minister for European Affairs

​Sia Anagnostopoulou

Deputy Minister

​Giannis Amanatidis

Ministry of Defense


Panos Kammenos

Alternate Minister

Dimitris Vitsas

Deputy Minister

Nikos Toskas


Ministry of Justice


Nikos Paraskevopoulos

Deputy Minister

Dimitris  Papaggelopoulos


Minister of State order to combat corruption  

Panagiotis Nikoloudis


Ministry of State for the coordination government work


Alekos Flampouraris

Deputy Minister of the P.M to coordinate the government’s work

Terence Quick


Minister of State

Nikos Papas


Deputy Minister of the P.M and government representative

​Olga Gerovasili