Composition of the new Greek Government

Composition of the new Greek Government

Athens, January 27, 2015/ Independent Balkan News Agency

By Spiros Sideris

At noon on Tuesday was announced the composition of the newly formed Greek Government.

Prime Minister: Alexis Tsipras

Deputy Prime Minister: Giannis Dragasakis

Ultra-minister of Interior and Administrative Reconstruction: Nikos Voutsis

Deputy Minister of Administrative Reform and Electronic Government: Giorgos Katrougalos

Deputy Minister of Public Order and Citizen Protection: Giannis Panousis

Deputy Minister for Immigration: Tasia Christodoulopoulou

Deputy Minister of Macedonia-Thrace: Maria Kollia-Tsarouha

Ultra-minister of Finance: Yannis Varoufakis

Deputy Finance Minister: Nadia Valavani

Deputy Finance Minister: Kostas Mardas

Ultra-minister of Development, Transport, Infrastructure, Marine and Tourism: Giorgos Stathakis

Deputy Minister of Marine and Aegean: Thodoris Dritsas

Tourism Minister: Elena Kountoura

Minister of Infrastructure, Transport and Networks: Christos Spirtzis

Ultra-minister of Productive Reconstruction, Environment and Energy: Panagiotis Lafazanis

Deputy Minister for Environment: Giannis Tsironis

Deputy Minister for Rural Development and Food: Vangelis Apostolou

Deputy MInister for Rural Development: Panagiotis Sgouridis

Ministry of Culture, Education and Religion: Aristides Baltas

Deputy Minister of Culture and Sports: Nikos Xydakis

Deputy Minister of Education: Tassos Courakis

Deputy Minister of Sports: Stavros Kontonis

Deputy Minister of Research: Kostas Fotakis

Foreign Minister: Nikos Kotzias

Deputy Minister of European Affairs Nick Hood

Deputy Minister of International Economic Relations: Euclidis Tsakalotos

Defence Minister: Panos Kammenos

Deputy Defence Minister: Kostas Ysihos

Deputy Defence Minister: Nikos Toskas

Minister of Justice, Transparency and Human Rights: Nikos Paraskevopoulos

Deputy Minister of State Anti-Corruption: Panagiotis Nikoloudis

Deputy Minister of State for Government Coordination: Alekos Flabouraris

Deputy Minister: Terrence Kouik

Labour and Social Solidarity: Panos Skourletis

Deputy Minister of Social Solidarity: Theano Photiou

Deputy Minister for tackling unemployment: Rania Antonopoulou

Health and Social Security Minister: Panos Kouroumplis

Deputy Health Minister: Andreas Xanthos

State Minister: Nikos Pappas

Government spokesman: Gabriel Sakellaridis