Composition of the new government is delivered to the President of Republic

Composition of the new government is delivered to the President of Republic

Tirana, September 10, 2013

A few hours after Edi Rama was mandated as Prime Minister by the Socialist Party, the composition of the new government has been delivered to the President of Republic.

The composition of the government will be verified by the President, which will be followed by his decree within 7 days.


The new government of Albania 2013-2017


Prime Minister-Edi Rama


Deputy Prime Minister-Niko Peleshi


  1. Minister of Finance-Shkelqim Cani
  2. Minister of Interior-Sajmir Tahiri
  3. Minister of Defense-Mimi Kodheli
  4. Minister of Foreign Affairs-Ditmir Bushati
  5. Minister of European Integration-Klajda Gjosha
  6. Minister of Justice-Nasip Naco
  7. Minister of Economic Development, Commerce and Enterprise-Arben Ahmetaj
  8. Minister of Energy and Industry-Damian Gjiknuri
  9. Minister of Transport and Infrastructure-Edmond Haxhinasto
  10. Minister of Urban Development and Tourism-Eglantina Gjermeni
  11. Minister of Agriculture, Rural Development and Administration of Waters-Edmond Panariti
  12. Minister of Health-Ilir Beqja
  13. Minister of Education and Sport-Lindita Nikolla
  14. Minister of Social Welfare and Youth-Erion Veliaj
  15. Minister of Culture-Mirela Kumbaro-Furxhiu
  16. Minister of Environment-Lefter Koka
  17. Minister for Relations with Parliament-Ilirian Celibashi
  18. Minister for Innovation and Public Administration-Milena Harito
  19. Minister for Local Government Affairs-Bledi Cuci  /ibna/