13 public personalities from FYROM still in President Obama’s “Black List”

13 public personalities from FYROM still in President Obama’s “Black List”

Skopje, 23 June 2016/Independent Balkan News Agency

By Naser Pajaziti

13 citizens from FYROM, mainly politicians and former commanders of the National Liberation Army, continue to be in the so called black list of dangerous people. Part of this list is also a paramilitary organization. President Obama has proposed to the US Senate to boost security measures against these people.

“The threat consisting of people engaged in violence or people who sponsor and support extremist violence in the Republic of Macedonia and other countries in Western Balkans, or acts that prevent the application of the Daytona Agreement”, says among others President Obama’s document.

FYROM’s black list includes these names: Menduh Thaci, leader of the Albanian Democratic Party, Xhevat Ademi, MP of the Democratic Union for Integration, Ljube Boshkovski, minister of Interior in 2001 and current leader of the “United for Macedonia” Party, Nevzat Halili, founder and leader of the Party for Democratic Prosperity, Kastriot Haxhirexha, surgeon, former head of the National Democratic Party, born in Gostivar, activist of Kosovo’s People’s Movement, Xhezair Shaqiri, former commander of the National Liberation Army, Gafur Adili, political representative of the Albanian National Army, Nuri Bexheti, NLA soldier and rector at the University of Pristina, Zhavit Hasani, soldier of NLA, Daut Rexhepi, soldier of NLA, Izair Samiu, soldier of NLA and Avdyl Jakupi, soldier of NLA.

The majority of people who are in president’s Obama list have been introduced there following the signature of the Ohrid Agreement. /balkaneu.com/